image

This is not a magician’s trick.
It is an actual levitating lightbulb!
Kudos to Chris Rieger for building this.
So how does this work? Simple! Magnets and electromagnets! (Like duh!)

So there are couple of these to keep it levitating and some resonating coils to deliver the wireless electric power. So you can switch the light on and off without letting it fall on you. Also if the electricity fails, they still don’t become levitating killers, cause the magnets make the bulb stick to the roof(has metal embedded).
*Phew*
So where do I get one? I can’t actually, cause these are not gonna be mass produced anytime soon. Wha…?
Still this whole thing looks sooo futuristic.
And then there’s this video

Posted from WordPress for Android.

About kkapoorr

Just a noob with a 'smartphone'. Learning it everyday. And my take on random tech too.

12 responses »

  1. I really love the theme on your website, I run a web site , and i would adore to use this theme. Is it a free style, or is it custom? 578635

  2. Excellent post, I conceive site owners need to larn a whole lot from this site its really user friendly . 557497

  3. just couldnt leave your web website before suggesting that I truly loved the standard info a person offer for your visitors? Is gonna be again ceaselessly to check up on new posts 674481

  4. hey there i stumbled upon your internet site looking about the internet. I wanted to let you know I enjoy the appear of items about here. Maintain it up will bookmark for confident. 958603

  5. click here says:

    Bookmarked your fantastic website. Fabulous work, unique way with words! 130905

  6. can koozies says:

    There couple of fascinating points at some point in this posting but I dont determine if these men and women center to heart. There is some validity but Let me take hold opinion until I check into it further. Wonderful write-up , thanks and then we want far more! Combined with FeedBurner in addition 265077

  7. link says:

    I adore gathering valuable information, this post has got me even a lot more information! . 82990

  8. I like your writing style truly loving this internet site . 560914

  9. Hiya! Great blog! I happen to be a every day visitor to your website (somewhat much more like addict ) of this web site. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am searching forward for much more to come! 158384

  10. Hi there! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info youve correct here on this post. I shall be coming once more to your blog for extra soon. 257707

  11. Jake Ruston says:

    I wish I had a dime for every bad write-up I�ve read lately. I also wish other writers had your talent and style. Thank you. 587118

  12. My Homepage says:

    This is an outstanding write-up and I completely comprehend where your coming from within the third section. Perfect read, I’ll regularly follow the other reads. 889384

Leave a Reply

